Rosemary Bread

I think one of the hardest things a person could describe is taste. Let’s say you have the best sandwich in the world in your hands. You take a bite. The flavors you behold need to be shared. Look! Your friend Bob is standing right next to you. Now what do you do? Do you give him a bite of beauty you call a sandwich or do you say, “Bob, this sandwich tastes like a rainbow!” That’s why this bread will be so hard to describe.

In the very beginning I got to chop up rosemary. Rosemary is one of those things that you love or you hate. I personally love it.

Everything was fairly straightforward when it came to following the recipe.

Image

The one highlight in making the bread was when I went out to a movie and came back and the dough had risen over the bowl!

Image

It came out of the oven and unstuck wonderfully this time. From the aroma I could tell it would taste like magic. Following the instructions in the handy dandy cookbook, I put olive oil and sea salt on top of the golden brown crust. It gave the effect of an amazing pretzel.

Image

I cut into one of the warm loaves and my mom, dad and I started to eat it. Things were said such as ‘Wow.’ ‘That’s so good!’ ‘I understand the salt now!’

Image

Now for ten words that described the flavor of the bread: Astounding, delicious, divine, satisfying, aromatic, warm, comforting, savory, soft, exquisite.

Megan

6 thoughts on “Rosemary Bread

  1. Megan Keep up the good baking!!!! I love rosemary too…I grow it on my balcony…Isn’t amazing what a little sprinkle of sea salt can do?

  2. I am so excited to share your site with my granddaughter, Camrie 13 yrs. old and she loves to bake and cook. Your Daddy was her Daddy’s Youth Leader. God bless you Megan

Leave a Reply

