Thyme and Sun-Dried Tomato Bread

I hate Tomatoes. My hatred for this red fruit is strong. I’m fine with Ketchup, Pizza sauce, spaghetti sauce really anything made with tomatoes. Example: my favorite soup is tomato. But I despise Fresh tomatoes and sun-dried tomatoes. Therefore, I am strongly curious for the taste of this bread.

 

It’s a variation. Meaning it was all ‘Rosemary bread.’ Under that it was all: variation ‘Thyme and Sun-Dried Tomato Bread.’ So I was all “Bummer…” But to be true to my commitment I decided to get started.

 

One of the first steps was to mince the sun-dried tomatoes. I found them so hard to chop. They kept sticking to the blade. Then an idea struck me. It was a golden opportunity. I put flour on the knife so they wouldn’t stick! It worked!    

Image

 

I love the look of the unmixed ingredients.

Image

 

When all the waiting had run out and I split the dough into two parts, my thought was one word. Christmas. Red and green.

Image

 

When it came out of the oven the bottoms came off of one but not the other…sad day.

 Image

Everyone was excited when it came out of the oven

 Image

Okay. It’s confession time. I loved this bread. Jumping up and down in the kitchen kind of love. This is now on my ‘to make again’ list.

 

Next stop olive bread.

 

Megan

 

 

3 thoughts on “Thyme and Sun-Dried Tomato Bread

  1. Hi Megan! I love your blog..the pictures, the energy, the wit & humor, all of it! I really like the length too, just right. You keep the attention of your reader & keep it interesting! For my homemade whole wheat bread (that I grind the grain myself for 😉 I use the Pam Cooking Sprays and spray the pans REALLY good~ a LOT. I have never had one stick. I met you and your lovely family a few years back, but now live in Az again. So, you have readers all over the U.S.~cool huh! Keep up the good work!

  2. I’m with you on the tomatoes…I’ve eaten sun dried on Papa Murphy’s pizzas, but it was weird to me. Your bread sounds yummy, and looks DIVINE!
    Keep up the cooking and the blogging–I enjoy reading!
    (and tell your parents and brother hi for me!)

Leave a Reply

