Raisin Bread with a Cinnamon Swirl

I felt like I should entitle this post ‘Bread sent from heaven cause it’s the best thing I’ve ever made in my life and I love it a lot and I want to make again and again and again.’ But that’s a run-on sentence. So that title got cut.

If you haven’t figured it out already, I love this bread. So very much. I think this is my favorite bread. In the world.

In the world? Yes, in the world. This is it. Right here.

It’s almost like a cinnamon roll meets bread meets beauty. It’s that good.

When I was younger I didn’t like raisins. ( I don’t know what my problem was) Now I quite enjoy them.

Random fact about me. I’m allergic to cinnamon. Not I get near it and I blow up like a balloon and must rushed to the hospital kind of allergic. More like I get too much on my skin and I’ll get a rash. Or I eat too much and my throat hurts. But I still eat it.

Here’s a photo of the bread before it was baked.

Image

Here it is out of the oven. Wonderful eh?

Image

I am making this bread again. No question about it.

Megan

2 thoughts on “Raisin Bread with a Cinnamon Swirl

  1. Yum! Sounds heavenly all right and looks great! How about a pic of the inside? 😉 I love how you express yourself. And find your writings quite humorous. I had to LOL at the fact that you still eat cinnamon even tho you are allergic! Just too much yumminess huh!

Leave a Reply

