Fresh Pumpkin Pie

My family is a little different. If you need some examples I’ll give some to you.

When I wake up and my mom’s painting a door a random color or making a paper mache alligator, I am in no way surprised.

Image

Our entire garage is converted into a pottery workshop. Our one normal thing in there (the ping pong table) is covered in pottery waiting to be put in the kiln.

Image

The Christmas decorations in are house right now are all homemade.

Image

Image

Image

Even the wreath.

Image

My mom found a website of children art projects and made a little house.

Image

I grew up keeping a nature notebook.

Image

Image

To top it all of we have a Labradoodle who likes to wear hats. His name is Riley.

Image

Image

So when it was time to say farewell to the pumpkins we made pie.

Image

The kitchen exploded into PumpkinVille. The orange pumpkin was ‘too big to taste any good.’

Image

But the small green one tasted wonderful. (Sorry for the bad photo.)

Image

Fresh pumpkin pie is so much better than canned pumpkin pie.

Image

I strongly encourage you to try this pie. (The recipe  is under the ‘recipe’ tab.)

Megan

Leave a Reply

