My First Recipe: Sugar-Spice Almonds

I’m so very excited to make my first recipe. I wanted to make Cinnamon sugar almonds but none of the recipes were cutting it. So I made up my own! They are so good!

 

Sugar-Spice Almonds

3/4 Sugar

3/4 Brown Sugar

2 Tablespoon Cinnamon

1 ½  teaspoon All-Spice

1 ½  teaspoon Nutmeg

1/8 teaspoon kosher salt

1 egg white

2 teaspoon Vanilla

3 cups Almonds

¼ cup water

  1. Mix sugars, Cinnamon, All-spice, Nutmeg and salt in a bowl.
  2. In a separate bowl whisk egg white and vanilla together until frothy. Add almonds and stir till thoroughly coated. This will help the sugars to stick to the almonds.
  3. Get your slow cooker ready by spraying it with cooking spray. Add almonds and sugar-spice mix into the slow cooker. This will cook for 3 hours total. Turn on high for first 20 minutes then turn it on low for remaining time. Stir every 20 minutes.
  4. In the last hour add the water and stir well. This will make a crunchy coating.
  5. Put parchment paper on baking sheet and spread the almonds onto the sheet to cool. Let them cool. Devour.

 Image

Megan

One thought on “My First Recipe: Sugar-Spice Almonds

  1. Megan,
    I love that these are made in the crockpot! I want to fix these now. Hopefully, I’ll get them made! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

