Brioches a Tete

Brioches a Tete is not only fun to say, but delicious.

Brioches a Tete is French. Time for a French lesson? I think yes.

Brioches a Tete is French for ‘bun head.’ Ballerinas wear buns whilst doing their art. These types of buns are on their heads. Therefore, this bread is now called ‘ballerina bread.’ I just made that up.

Brioches a Tete has a ton of butter in it. That made my mother who is trying to get us eating healthily happy.

Brioches a Tete look like chicken legs before they are made into the traditional shape.

photo (7)

 

I always feel fancy when I use egg wash.

photo (8)

 

It smelled like how I imagine France to smell.

photo (9)

 

They were scrumptious warm with jam.

photo (10)

 

Megan

Leave a Reply

