Blueberry Muffins

I’ll be honest. There are few foods I won’t eat. But I’m starting to realize that I may not like something alone but in something I love that thing. I keep saying ‘I hate this’ and then end up loving it. 

A couple weeks ago I was at Fred Myers and this lady at the cheese place offered me a pickled pepper with blue cheese on top. I don’t like pickled anything. I don’t like peppers. I like Blue cheese. If she wasn’t standing staring at me I wouldn’t have eaten it. But her beady eyes were boring into my skull. So I ate it. I liked it. So I’m learning how flavors work together. 

All my life I’ve hated blueberry muffins. When I saw I had to make these I thought ‘OH NO.’ (I bet you can guess where this is going.) So I persevered. I swore up and down that the rest of the family could eat these and I would just make them to say I made them. In the end I loved them.

This is the best recipe for blueberry muffins. Like ever. I still don’t like cheap blueberry muffins. (I like good food.) (I think I’m spoiled.) 

There are 2 variations. (3 total)

Blueberry Muffins (4/5 stars) 

The original, classic kind,.

Image

 

Blueberry Bran Muffins (3/5)

Healthy. yay. 

Image

Streusel-Topped Blueberry Muffins (5/5 stars) 

Best ever.

Image

 

Megan

Leave a Reply

