Smoked Provolone and Thyme Muffins

Smoked Provolone is sadly very hard to find. I looked at all the nice stores around town and then some and couldn’t find any. I’m trying to make these recipes as exact as I can. Some days a little compromise is in store. 

I had to use smoked Gouda. 

After the research I always seem to be doing, I found out the different flavors of Gouda and Provolone. Provolone is said to have a ‘bold and nutty complex flavor.’ Gouda on the other hand is ‘mild or pungent in flavor.’ So the use of Gouda did make a difference. 

I can’t say I’ve ever made or heard of savory muffins. My mom told me that when I was little she made salmon muffins but they didn’t have delectable taste.

I was pleasantly surprised about the muffins savor. They were eaten quickly. 

Image

I feel like a broken record player when I say ‘another winner from an amazing cookbook.’ But this indeed is another winner from an amazing cookbook. 

Megan

Leave a Reply

