Dutch Baby with Spiced Peaches

Peaches aren’t in season at the moment. So I had to compromise. When I’m following a recipe from this book I’m trying to make them as exact as I possibly can. The store didn’t have any peaches so I used strawberries and bananas.

I’ve never had/heard of a ‘dutch baby.’ Upon Googling it I found it was a German pancake. Breakfast. I had it for dessert, which was probably breakfast time in Germany. So I had it for German time breakfast. 

Traditionally, you don’t put fruit on it. (I had no idea. Thank you Google.) 

The bananas get mushy when you fry them on a pan. They don’t look gorgeous.

Image

Now that I think of it, it seems like the perfect breakfast food.

Megan 

Leave a Reply

